UWA Staff

Excellence in Teaching Awards

The UWA staff site provides easy access to information for new and current staff. This includes procedures and planning, Human Resources, the induction process, Financial Services, Research and Teaching and Learning, as well as details of facilities, parking and transport information, and all about UWA’s social side.

2020 Award Schedule

  • Call for nominations: July 2019
  • Close of nomination period: December 2019

2019 Award Winners

    Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning:

      Winner: Associate Professor Allison Imrie
      Winner: Dr Susannah Warwick

      Excellence in Teaching - Individual:

        Winner: Dr Demelza Ireland
        Winner: Associate Professor Christopher Peacock

          Excellence in Teaching – Early Career:

          Winner: Amanda Boyatzis
          Winner: Natalia Popowicz


          Is there an academic or professional staff member you think did a fantastic job in 2019 – let them know!

          The annual Faculty Excellence in Teaching and Service Awards celebrate excellence in teaching and/or recognise the additional service many staff provide to support student learning. They reflect appreciation of academic and professional staff who are making a difference to HMS students and their learning experiences.

          If you know someone who deserves to be recognised for their contribution to learning and teaching within HMS, consider nominating them for an Excellence in Teaching Award.

          Nominations for 2019 teaching / service are open

          Award categories

          The Award programs available for nomination are:

          • Excellence in Teaching
          • Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning
          • Programs that Enhance Student Learning


          If you have any questions about the awards, please contact: